Facebook Logo

Twitter Logo

Winnebago County Logo

Auxilary Police Logo

Project Lifesaver Logo

Officers standing by squad cars
Motorcycle Unit and CCOV in a parade
Officers at a community fun run
Officers high fiving citizens at a community event
Officers at a charity event with the CCOV
Honor Gaurd folding the American flag
Officer at a school
Officers standing at attention

Patrol Division

Crash Investigation Team

Crash Investigation Team PhotoIt is the policy of the Oshkosh Police Department to investigate serious injury and fatal traffic crashes by sending out the Crash Investigation Team that is comprised of patrol officers, a detective, and a supervisor. The Crash Team will assist first responding officers by taking measurements, photographs, recovering and processing evidence, and by preparing a scaled diagram of what occurred. Speeds, direction of travel, and points of impact can be established by the reconstruction of the crash scene. The Crash Team works with the District Attorney's Office, the Coroner's Office, and sometimes the Winnebago County Sheriff's Office and the Wisconsin State Patrol while investigating a crash.

Members of the Crash Investigation Team include:

  • Lieutenant Rob Kraemer
  • Sergeant Heath Feavel
  • Officer Kate Mann
  • Officer Tyler Mentink
  • Officer Ryne Scopp