Facebook Logo

Twitter Logo

Winnebago County Logo

Auxilary Police Logo

Project Lifesaver Logo

Officers standing by squad cars
Motorcycle Unit and CCOV in a parade
Officers at coffie shot fund raiser
Officers at a community fun run
Officers high fiving citizens at a community event
Officers in front of a SWAT unit
Officers at a charity event with the CCOV
Honor Gaurd folding the American flag
Officer at a school
Officer Roberto Martinez and K9 Lando
Officers standing at attention

Patrol Division

SWAT (Special Weapons and Tactics)

SWAT Officers in gear
SWAT Officer holding a rifle
SWAT Officers in action
SWAT Officers training
Back of SWAT Officer
SWAT Officers training

The SWAT Team is a unit within the Oshkosh Police Department that has specialized training in the use of various techniques and equipment for isolating, containing, and resolving high-risk situations. These situations may be barricaded suspects, suicidal subjects, hostage takers, snipers, dignitary protection or any potentially violent police confrontation. The team is part of a three-pronged approach that also contains Negotiators and the Emergency Operations Center personnel. As a team, this system is used to resolve these situations.

Current members of the SWAT Team include:

  • Lieutenant Matt Ziegler
  • Sergeant Jeff Nelson
  • Sergeant Kyle Roberts
  • Detective Jeremy Krueger
  • Officer Tom Kopczyk
  • Officer Matt Christensen
  • Officer Andy Pechacek
  • Officer Heather Brickham
  • Officer Matt Pierce
  • Officer Brad Fox
  • Trey Johnson
  • Brenden Bonnett
  • Phil Steffens